Services

Sunday

8.00am BCP Holy Communion  in church  

10am  Zoom and In-Church Service 

Monday

8.30am Morning Prayer zoom 

Wednesday 

8.30am Morning Prayer zoom

 9.00am Holy communion in church 

 9.30am-11.00am Church open for Private prayer

 Friday

8.30am Morning Prayer zoom

 

Daily Worship Service to be said at home

Morning Worship for use together

 

The Lord be with you.

And also with you.

Open our lips, O Lord

And our mouths shall declare your praise

 

Blessed are you, O God:

you renew us with your loving-kindness.

New every morning is the love

Our wakening and uprising prove;

Through sleep and darkness safely brought,

Restored to life and power and thought

Blessed are you, O God:

you renew us with your loving-kindness.

 

Let us confess our faults and admit our frailty.

 

Before God and with the people of God

We confess our brokenness:

in the ways we wound our lives,

the lives of others

and the life of the world.

May God forgive us, Christ renew us

and the Spirit enable us to grow in love.  Amen

 

A Reading from the Psalms

 

Let us pray for the Church and for the world, and let us thank God for his goodness.

Intercessions follow, for some of these things:

Our Nation,  Parliament , MP’s    the Church, bishops and clergy

The County the PCC and group leaders

Those who are homeless the parish and church of Bradwell

Bereaved people the people in your road

Unemployed people health workers and carers

A troubled place in the world our families and ourselves

those who are unwell for guidance and wisdom

 

A Reading from the Gospels

 

Our Father, who art in heaven,

hallowed be thy name;

thy kingdom come; thy will be done;

on earth as it is in heaven.

Give us this day our daily bread.

And forgive us our trespasses,

as we forgive those who trespass against us.

And lead us not into temptation;

but deliver us from evil.

For thine is the kingdom, the power and the glory,   

for ever and ever.  Amen.

For all people of faith:

May they be a light to the world.

For those in the darkness sickness, hunger or conflict:

May we bring new life in your presence.

For all who have lost their way:

May we be a light to their paths.

For all who exploit others:

May we stand for righteousness.

For ourselves throughout this day:

Show us your face, O God.

Go in peace, to love and serve the Lord:

In the name of Christ.  Amen.

       MAY  READINGS

                  Psalm                 Gospel

Sat May 1 119 1 – 8 John 14: 1 -14

Sun May 2 22: 25 – end John 15: 1 – 8

Mon May 3 118: 1 – 14 John 14: 21 – 26

Tues May 4 145: 10 – end John 14: 127 – end

Wed May 5 122 John 15: 1 -28

Thurs May 6 96 John 15: 9 – 11

Fri May 7 57 John 15: 12 – 17

Sat May 8 100 John 15: 18 – 21

Sun May 9 98 John 15: 9 – 17

Mon May 10 149 John 15: 26 – 16: 4

Tues May 11 138 John 16: 5 – 11

Wed May 12 148 John 16: 12 – 15

Ascension Day Th May 13   Ps 47 Luke 24: 44 – end

Fri May 14 15 John 15: 9 – 1

Sat May 15 47 John 16: 23 – 28

Sun May 16 1 John 17: 6 – 19

Mon May 17 68: 1 – 6 John 16: 29 – end

Tues May 18 68: 7 – 20 John 17: 1 – 11

Wed May 19 68: 24 – end John 17: 11 – 19

Thurs May 20 16 John 17: 20 – end

Fri May 21 103:  1 – 12 John 21: 15 – 19

Sat May 22 11 John 21: 20 – end

Pentecost, Whit Sunday

Sun May 23 104: 26 – end John 15: 26 – 27, 16 4b – 15

Mon May 24 32 Mark 10: 17 – 27

Tues May 25 50: 1 – 6 Mark 10: 28 – 31

Wed May 26 79 Mark 10: 32 – 45

Thurs May 27 33: 1 – 9 Mark 10: 46 – end

Fri May 28 103: 13 – 22 Mark 11: 11 – 26

Sat May 29 19 Mark 11: 27 – end

Trinity Sun May 30   Ps 29 John 3: 1 – 17

Visit of Mary to Elizabeth

Mon May 31 113 Luke 1: 39 – 56