Services

Sunday

8.00am BCP Holy Communion  in church  

10am  Zoom and In-Church Service 

Monday

8.30am Morning Prayer zoom 

Wednesday 

8.30am Morning Prayer zoom

 9.00am Holy communion in church 

 9.30am-11.00am Church open for Private prayer

 Friday

8.30am Morning Prayer zoom

 

Daily Worship Service to be said at home

Morning Worship for use together

 

The Lord be with you.

And also with you.

Open our lips, O Lord

And our mouths shall declare your praise

 

Blessed are you, O God:

you renew us with your loving-kindness.

New every morning is the love

Our wakening and uprising prove;

Through sleep and darkness safely brought,

Restored to life and power and thought

Blessed are you, O God:

you renew us with your loving-kindness.

 

Let us confess our faults and admit our frailty.

 

Before God and with the people of God

We confess our brokenness:

in the ways we wound our lives,

the lives of others

and the life of the world.

May God forgive us, Christ renew us

and the Spirit enable us to grow in love.  Amen

 

A Reading from the Psalms

 

Let us pray for the Church and for the world, and let us thank God for his goodness.

Intercessions follow, for some of these things:

Our Nation,  Parliament , MP’s    the Church, bishops and clergy

The County the PCC and group leaders

Those who are homeless the parish and church of Bradwell

Bereaved people the people in your road

Unemployed people health workers and carers

A troubled place in the world our families and ourselves

those who are unwell for guidance and wisdom

 

A Reading from the Gospels

 

Our Father, who art in heaven,

hallowed be thy name;

thy kingdom come; thy will be done;

on earth as it is in heaven.

Give us this day our daily bread.

And forgive us our trespasses,

as we forgive those who trespass against us.

And lead us not into temptation;

but deliver us from evil.

For thine is the kingdom, the power and the glory,   

for ever and ever.  Amen.

For all people of faith:

May they be a light to the world.

For those in the darkness sickness, hunger or conflict:

May we bring new life in your presence.

For all who have lost their way:

May we be a light to their paths.

For all who exploit others:

May we stand for righteousness.

For ourselves throughout this day:

Show us your face, O God.

Go in peace, to love and serve the Lord:

In the name of Christ.  Amen.

       July  READINGS

                   Psalm     Gospel

 

Thurs July 1 116 Matthew 9: 1 – 8

Fri July   2 106: 1 – 5 Matthew 9: 9 – 13

St Thomas

    Sat July 3 31: 1 -6 John 20: 24 – 29

Sun July 4    123 Mark 6: 1 – 13

Mon July 5 91 Matthew 9: 18 – 26

Tues July 6 17: 1 – 8 Matthew 9: 32 – end

Wed July 7 33 Matthew 10: 1 – 7

Thurs July 8 105: 11 – 17 Matthew 10: 7 – 15

Fri July 9 37: 1 – 6, 27-28 Matthew 10: 16 – 23

Sat July 10 105: 1 – 10 Matthew 10: 24 – 33

Sun July 11 24 Mark 6: 14 – 29

Mon July 12 124 Matthew 10: 34 – 11: 1

Tues July 13 69: 1, 2, 30 – end Matthew 11: 20 – 24  

Wed July 14 103 Matthew 11: 25 – 27

Thurs July 15 105: 1 – 9 Matthew 11: 28 – end

Fri July 16 116 Matthew 12: 1 – 8

Sat July 17 136: 1 – 9 Matthew 12: 14 – 21

Sun July 18 23 Mark 6: 30 – 34, 53 – end

Mon July 19    136: 23 – end Matthew 12: 38 – 42

Tues July 20 105: 37 – end Matthew 12: 46 – end

Wed July 21 78: 17 – 31 Matthew 13: 1 – 9

St Mary Magdalene

   Thurs July  22 42 John 20: 1 – 2, 11 – 18

Fri July 23 19 Matthew 13: 18 – 23

Sat July 24 50: 1 – 6, 14,15 Matthew 13: 24 – 30

St James

   Sun July 25 126 Matthew 20: 20 – 28

Mon July 26 106: 19 – 23 Matthew 13: 31 – 35

Tues July 27 103 Matthew 13: 36 – 43

Wed July 28 99 Matthew 13: 44 – 46

Thurs July 29 84 Matthew 13: 47 – 53

Fri July 30 81 Matthew 13: 54 – end

Sat July 31 67 Matthew 14: 1 – 12