Diary for October 2017

Sunday 1st October

8.00am Holy Communion BCP.

10.00am.Harvest Festival. All-age service followed by a Harvest Bring and Share Lunch.

6.30pm Holy Communion.

Tuesday 3rd October

1.45pm Little Pearls in the Church Hall.

8.00pm Digging Deeper, Home Groups Bible Study, at the Rectory.

Wednesday 4th October

9.00am Holy Communion.

9.30am to 1.00pm Church open for quiet and prayer.

11.00am Mothers’ Union Diocesan Service in Norwich Cathedral

7.30pm St Nicholas Central meeting in the Church hall. Prayer, Song, Worship & Fellowship.

Thursday 5th October

2.30pm Mothers’ Union –Mr Malcolm Metcalf – Talk and Slides on “Malcolm’s Epic Bus jurney”, in Church Hall.

Friday 6th October

6.30pm-8.00pm IMPACT for secondary school children, In the Rectory.

Sunday 8th October

8.00am Holy Communion BCP.

10.00am Family Communion.

6.30pm Evening Prayer.

Tuesday 10th October

1.45pm Little Pearls in the Church Hall.

Wednesday 11th October

9.00am Holy Communion.

9.30am to 1.00pm Church open for quiet and prayer.

10.00am ‘Pop Pin’ Coffee Cakes & Craft, in the Church Hall.

2.30pm Digging Deeper, Bible Study in the Church Hall.

7.30pm Digging Deeper, Bible Study at 40 Kings Drive.

 

Friday 13th October

4.30pm-6.00pm “NEW VENTURE” For children 5 to 11 in the Church

Hall.

Saturday 14th October

10.00am-4.30pm The Bishop’s Day of Celebration & Prayer, at Norwich Cathedral.

Sunday 15th October

8.00am Holy Communion BCP.

10.00am Morning Worship.

3.00pm Bradwell’s Big Sing, A selection of Bradwell’s Favourite Hymns with Homefield School Choir.

Monday 16th October

7.30pm PCC meeting in the Church Hall

Tuesday 17th October

Great Yarmouth Deanery Prayer Pilgrimage with Rt Revd Jonathan Meyrick, Bishop of Lynn.

1.45pm Little Pearls in the Church Hall.

8.00pm Digging Deeper, Home Groups Bible Study, at the Rectory.

Wednesday 18th October

9.00am Holy Communion.

9.30am to 1.00pm Church open for quiet and prayer.

2.30pm Digging Deeper, Bible Study in the Church Hall.

7.30pm Digging Deeper, Bible Study at 40 Kings Drive.

Thursday 19th October

7.30pm Digging Deeper, Home Groups Bible Study.

Sunday 22nd October

8.00am Holy Communion BCP.

10.00am Family Communion.

6.30pm Evening Prayer.

Wednesday 25th October

9.00am Holy Communion.

9.30am to 1.00pm Church open for quiet and prayer.

12:30pm Friendship Lunch in the Church hall.

Thursday 26th October

7.30pm Digging Deeper, Home Groups Bible Study.

Friday 27th October

7.30pm Film Night – in the Church Hall.

Saturday 28th October

7.00pm Quiz night with Fish and Chip Supper.

 

Sunday 29th October

8.00am Holy Communion BCP.

10.00am Morning Worship.

3.00pm Memorial Service.

6.30pm Holy Communion.

Tuesday 31st October

1.45pm Little Pearls in the Church Hall.

8.00pm Digging Deeper, Home Groups Bible Study, at the Rectory.

 

Comments are closed.